You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Value of stable SBDs to me

in #sbd6 years ago

Thanks for sharing. I am selling all my SBD, but man this think is just going higher and higher:). Some investors and speculators probably bidding up the price, not knowing anything about SBD. Just my 2 cent opinion.
The 1 USD peg is enforsed by two processes^

if 1 SBD > 1 USD then mass of SBD tokens will rise with new rewards
if 1 SBD < 1 USD it is profitable to buy them on market and convert to STEEM.

The first thing is slow but inevitable, The second is very fast provided it's all OK with transfer from exchanges.

Sort:  

Question: Where can I find the "convert to steem function"? At the end of 2017 it was removed from the steemit desktop steemit.com in the wallet tab.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59099.74
ETH 2639.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49