Buy! Sell! Buy! Sell! Fun with SBD

in #sbd7 years ago

Screen Shot 2017-12-11 at 15.11.24.png

I hope you're enjoying the "off-the-peg" value of SBD. I was really pleased to see this from @aggroed - not only does it articulate why we shouldn't "just do something" about the situation, it helped me understand a lot more about the dynamics of steem/steem power/sbd production and distribution. It's a good read.

I don't see anything in the comments to convince me that the article is wrong. It's hard however for me to be totally objective about it when I have posts returning 10SBD that I can turn into $100 quite easily. I'm open to hearing why it's so important to keep it on the $1 peg.

On Friday, I had lots of fun because I pointed out to a friend that the ~1000SBD he had sitting in their wallet was actually quite valuable and that while $12 might not be the top, it might be worth exchanging while the situation lasted (who knows when it's going to crash back out and back to $1?) - So my time at Tuttle was spent helping him transform some numbers on one screen into much bigger numbers on another screen, while my co-tuttlers did Gordon Gekko impressions :)

Enjoy it while it lasts.

Sort:  

A new type or "roller coaster"? ehhh...to bad I sold early. Could have a ton of adrenaline riding this new vehicle. Maybe no to late yet anyway....

Let's go & ride !

i wish i have much sbd to exchange but that is a good time to exchange it as soon as possible

No idea why it spiked so much. Should have left mine sat their instead of moving out to the wider crypto ecosystem :)

yeah, shoulda, woulda, coulda. It's like the recurring fantasy that if only I had known and been able to buy 100 BTC back in the day, I could now buy a (very nice) house for cash. We're here today and earning more and it's great!

haha! awesome! I had a super fun time too changing my little numbers in to bigger ones....it was my first tiny taste of crypto success! Its been a crazy week and for me its been really awesome because its actually inspired me to learn some things which is EXTREMELY unusual :P

that's an important feature for me, I'm not just getting paid to blog, I'm getting paid to learn about crypto :)

So funny behaviour of SBD now a days.

100 SBD -> $1,200 USD is a damn good haul haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63501.83
ETH 2650.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81