You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SBD trading at a premium? Let's print some SBD!

in #sbd7 years ago

@biophil, thank you so much for all the useful information in this post and thanks to all that have taken the time to write such helpful comments.
I was originally on your page wanting to learn more about the POCKET sub chain, until I came across the BEST explanation on SBD, and why they are so important. There's been a massive increase of interest and new projects using sub chains on Steem.it. I believe that soon, these projects will become very beneficial for the entire community. Steem.it has huge untapped potential and is headed in the right direction. It's an exciting time to be here!
I have been following, for a couple of weeks now, the posts on SBD and everyone stating that now is the time to sell. I haven't sold yet, because until reading this post, I hadn't fully understood the entire concept behind SBD. I'm confident that I'm not the only new Steemian that was unsure of this, so I Resteemed this, hoping that other new members will take the time to read and understand the importance of keeping SBD in the Market!
Now, I'm going to follow your advice, sell, and check my settings! Then, I will head back to learn all I can about POCKET.

Thank you again for such a simple, yet in depth, & detailed explanation :)

Sort:  

My pleasure :)

I wanted to let you know how well it went after following your advice. I still can't believe 5 minutes made that much of a difference! I did as you instructed, went to the Market and SOLD my SBD (I didn't have much). Within minutes that little red circle popped backed up with 4 new notifications. My account's value jumped up over $6, simply by selling the little bit of SBD I had, which not only helped me, but put the SBD back into the community instead of it being destroyed! I then went on to power-up, allowing for my up-votes to actually be worth a little.
Thanks Again!!!

I just read through more of the comments and would like to add a point to the "discussion" regarding long comments. I am fairly new here, so I tend to read articles much, much, more than I post. I never knew long comments were frowned upon. Seeing as how they do take up so much space, I can understand the point being made against them. As a newer Steemian though, I would like to add that I have learned a lot from comments alone. Steem.it is a very complex platform and there's not a good guide that explains everything. It's more of a learn as you go process and some of the longer comments have taught me quite a bit. In the future though, I will keep my comments shorter, simply because the amount of wasted space they take up :)

There's nothing wrong with long comments. Nonsense.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 58630.84
ETH 2465.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38