You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is SBD a good investment now?

in #sbd6 years ago

I thought one of the tools that could be used to stabilize SBD at the $1 Mark was interest. I'm wondering why the witnesses have not voted to pay interest on SBD lately when it's been under a dollar. I think that would help bring the price back up to the peg.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Because interest encourages holding and therefore maintaining or increasing the SBD supply. What we want in the current environment is to reduce the supply. Once the SBD supply is back in balance with the Steem market cap (safely under 10%), then I will be in favor of some interest and other witnesses have expressed similar opinions.

the SBD dynamics is so interesting.

Thanks for the great explanation which makes sense to me!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59583.90
ETH 2578.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48