You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SBD print rate is below 100%, careful when doing conversions

in #sbd5 years ago

Thanks for your reply... Maybe I miss understood a post tutorial that said when SBD is over $1 the SP should be set to 100%... When below $1 like it is now, set rewards to 50/50 to earn more from the lower price of Steem. I think I have it now... Just gotta watch SBD and where it is ~ volatility makes it hard!

Sort:  

I might be wrong about this...not 100% sure. The problem is, it is hard to get good info about this because not many people seem to understand the complexities.
There should be official data on the steem page like a faq for steem, where EVERYTHING is detailed in laymen terms.... I am waiting for this for 2 years now...
There is no official data so, there are a lot of half truths and misinformation circling around.

Confirmed! I found the same problem... I am struggling with managing Resource Credits... Now I hear that even RC's will be a revenue stream for the whales! Remarkable funky fish fry!

No, that is backwards. When SBD is over $1 you want SBD because it is worth more and you get the same amount despite it being worth more (the price of SBD has no influence on how much you receive). When SBD is under $1 you don't want it, take the 100% SP instead (keeping in mind that you won't have access to the rewards in the latter case until you power down).

Like I should be 100% now... Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56652.41
ETH 2407.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33