You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Value of stable SBDs to me

in #sbd6 years ago

If SBD remains stable at $1.00 per SBD, how can you make money by exchanging Steem for SBD? You will always have the same $ value, right? And if Steem's price goes up you would actually lose Steem, as you would be able to exchange it for less Steem per SBD. Or am I not thinking this through?

Sort:  

I am not buying sbd to make money. I am storing the value of my steem to not be exposed to the downside risk of steem.

The price of SBD can go much higher than 1 USD again if/and when STEEM picks up again. Not only are you protected from the downside but you also have a chance of making money.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah you are right. He is betting steem will go down. If it goes down he will buy more steem with the SBDs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59244.75
ETH 2651.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49