SBD update 16.01.18

in #sbd6 years ago (edited)

Here is the SBD update some of you have been asking for. I am 100% with haejin on this one. You can call me stupid or crazy, but this is very likely going to happen.

Here's why:

Bj5oqE1a.png
JXrh00dX.png

As you can clearly see, the daily buying volume was very high at the start of this rally. It dropped after the highest point of this yellow wave 1 and then yellow wave 2 started. It started very slowly, but at all times the selling pressure was very low.

So why is SBD dropping in price even if the selling volume is extremely low?

Because there are no buyers yet. The people who know whats coming also know, that SBD is going to trade much lower than it is now, even if only for a very short period of time.

I will be buying SBD like a madman once it is under 2$...

You will know when the buying frenzy starts, by looking at the daily buying volume of Bittrex chart.

I will not wait for volume confirmation, because I would not be able to get the good prices by waiting. I have 3 buy rungs set already. 3$, 2.5$ and the biggest position @ 2$.

image (5).png
If you think this to be useful information:
DQmRhDtjokAZnGKi4QwheqksKTFo6m4fsjMYsNNrsitC1xk.gif
image (5).png
Feel free to use and share my charts, but please mention me, @ew-and-patterns as the author. Otherwise it is considered plagiarism and I will flag you and advise my friends to do the same.
image (5).png
MUST READ!
DISCLAIMER: This post / analysis serves general information purposes only. I am not, and never will be a financial adviser. The material in this post does not constitute any trading advice whatsoever. This is just the way I see the charts and what my trading ideas (from my personal experiences) are. I use chart pattern and Elliott Wave analysis for my trading ideas.
For full disclosure: The author of this post is holding positions in this market at the time of this post. Please conduct your own due diligence, if you plan to copy anyones investment decisions!
If you make any trades or investments after reading this post, it is completely in your own responsibility. I am not responsible for any of your losses. By reading this post you acknowledge and accept to never hold me accountable for any of your losses.

Please consider leaving a comment, like or resteem, if this post entertained you or helped you see things differently...

Have a nice day :-)

Sort:  

I’m with you!!

I think the best thing people can do is just sell their SBD every day and stop speculating with it. I would be much better off if I would have done so at $8. And besides, we are earning new SBD every single day. So IF they price ever goes up again, there will be new SBD to sell.

I am sorry if my posts encouraged you to not exchange, which makes it feel like a loss now. (But is it really? You could have gotten only 2x the amount of STEEM that you can get for it now. That is not a big loss at all)
But wait a few months... My future 8-10k SBD could be worth 320k. I think that is worth a gamble and the waiting time... Besides, why would I wanna trade SBD at a 1:1 ratio when it was 5:1 not long ago.
Maybe I am crazy, but I will keep my SBD until the exchange rate gets better again, or SBD starts mooning(which might not happen at the same time).

No problem, that's how it is with speculation. I am a master in buying high and sell low. It is just how it is and it will probably never be different. I getting used to that. ;)

I want to exchange my SBD into Fiat to pay my bills and not buy anymore Steem. Even if SBD goes up to a billion per coin that wouldn't help me right now. I don't have any other income and live entirely from what I earn in SBD. So I am selling today. I just cannot afford to hold any longer.

This is sad, because you will miss some good opportunities. But I understand your situation, of course.
I think you will be fine later this year... Your blog is doing great so far. I gave you a big boost on one of your undervalued posts.
Do you still use your your youtube account, or did you switch it to dtube completely?

Thanks for the upvote. And yes, I am doing fine and have nothing to complain. I am already making more than most on Steem. It was just a bad timing right now. I agree, later this year I will fly even higher. :)

Thanks for the upvote! I didn't know you have so much SP. That's amazing.

I use YouTube for my Utopian posts because that was a requirement so far. All my vlogs go to DTube.

I do exactly the same :-) - fingers crossed - just SBD overtook Steem price again finally - $5

Sounds like the time to buy will soon be upon us. When there is blood on the streets it’s time to go shopping!!

I prefer to accumulate STEEM POWER, but if I'm paying attention when SBD hit's ~$2 definitely going grab some if I can.

very good inform... thank you dear

Yes, I'm agree with this what you wrote.
(Because there are no buyers yet. The people who know whats coming also know, that SBD is going to trade much lower than it is now, even if only for a very short period of time.)

oh thanks dear i wanted to know it

SBD to 20$ in 2 months!
I really hope that you're right, If you're right i'll be making a really good amounts of money!

so you dont expect this to drop to $1 again?

No, never again. 1.08$ would invalidate this count.

ah ok.. Thanks !

No, it never drops to 1$.

Thanks for update, how about steem

Check the update I posted a minute ago.

Thanks friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62267.87
ETH 3427.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48