You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Thoughts About The SBD Peg, And A Proposal For A Soft Peg

in #sbd7 years ago

My idea is very simple: Allow the individual user to set the ratio between SBD and Steem for rewards. Up to 100% SBD is allowed. Fix the inflation of steem and keep the inflation of SBD variable.

If the SBD price is above 1 USD, people will ask for payouts 100% in SBD - inflation of SBD would increase, hardly any new Steem would be issued.

This would result in significantly increasing vote values - and the amount of SBD issued would increase even more.

I am pretty sure that this would reduce the value of SBD to 1 USD pretty quickly and automatically.

What do you think?

Sort:  

I'll give it a thought....

Thank you. Maybe I am making a mistake in my thinking, but this should work I think.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63042.32
ETH 2458.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65