You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reminder: If SBD Are Below $1, Convert to STEEM

in #sbd7 years ago (edited)

Thanks for putting this out Luke. Funny thing, right before this article came up I made my first SBD to Steem transaction on the market here. I really like this being so easily accessed from our wallet. I'll finally be getting that BTC I've been talking about (thanks to your recent article reminding me to not wait for the next dip, just buy now for goodness sake!) and I think I'll be converting some to SP. Between verifying my bank account on both BitShares and Kraken, I'm just going to go the route of using credit card on CoinBase for the ease and quickness of it. Also, their CC fee is less than my bank's wire transfer fee (with the amount I'll be transferring). I'll then certainly be getting my freshly acquired BTC into a private wallet and off CoinBase.

As always, your support of the platform here and very informative posts are greatly appreciated! Thanks for your work.

Sort:  

I'm really glad to hear you're benefitting from it all. To me, this is one of the greatest values of Steemit: bringing cryptocurrency knowledge to the masses.

Compared to the years I've followed on the fringes, I've learned more in my little over one month of time on Steemit. Because I'm getting hands on and there's a community here willing to help. Aside from that I enjoy making crypto here on things I enjoy like writing, art, and photography, but even more so I like followers who back their upvote with a comment. This is a fun thing to be a part of right now.

Definitely fun. I've really enjoyed the last year+ I've been here.

Just an aside about CoinBase. I attempted to at least acquire the maximum amount of BTC allowed to purchase by CC after verifying, and it was declined. No explanation. I feel like it's been very difficult to try and purchase my first BTCs, and my only option might be to pay the outrageous wire-fees of my bank to transfer USD to an exchange.
EDIT: CoinBase was quick to reply to my email and it was on the CC issuer's end, declining the transaction. Really seems like big banks don't want to make it easy for you to sell USD for crypto... probably just have to give them a call to let them know it's not a suspicious charge, but that's just one more bump on the crypto road.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57451.97
ETH 3105.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32