SBC League: Saturday World Cup bets!

in #sbctips6 years ago (edited)

After a bad streak of loosing 3 bets in a row, the last one finally landed. The amazing 3-3 draw of Spain and Portugal decreased the losses! This was just a great game, with suspense turn overs and for sure beautiful goals! What else can a football lover expect from a game?

Saturday bets

France vs Australia

One of the big tournament favorites against one of the team who did qualify as one of the last. I do expect more than 2.5 goals in this game. The offensive power of France will just overpower the Aussies defence. Griezzman will at least score once and also Mbape will find the net. But I will go for an over with odds of 1.717!

Argentina vs Iceland

Again a tournament favorite against the country with maybe the smallest population ever qualifying for a world cup! For sure as a EUFA country!
While I do like the fighting spirit of Iceland and they indeed played a great European Cup, I don't give them a chance against the more wintered Argentina!
For this match I will pick the Asian Handicap, Argentina -1.5 goals. I do see them win with a 2 goal margin! Odds for this bet are 2.081

Peru vs Denmark

It has been 36 year ago since Peru did qualify the last time for a world cup! They did this by eliminating New-Zealand in a two-legged tie!
While Denmark maybe has the better team, I still will go for Peru. Based on enthusiasm they will take the win with odds of 3.38. These odds are just to high to ignore in this match. Another great bet could be the BTTS, but I will support Peru in this one!

Croatia vs Nigeria

For me the least appealing game of the 4. Nigeria isn't on a roll. Loosing 4 of their last friendly games and drawing against Congo. Croatia on the other side, won against Senegal and Mexico and lost against Peru and Brazil. I will go for the Asian Handicap here and do see Croatia win the game with a 2 goal margin, Croatia -1 with odds of 2.52!

My bets

When clicking on the name of the bookie, you will be able to see the placed betting slip!

DateBetStakeOddsResultBookie
June 16, 2018France vs Australia over 2.511.717WonNitrogenSports
June 16, 2018Argentina -1.512.081LostNitrogenSports
June 16, 2018Peru ML13.38LostNitrogenSports
June 16, 2018Croatia -112.52WonNitrogenSports

Record keeping

World cup bets this far!

MonthBetsWonLostPushStakedProfitROI
June 1841304-1.51-37,8%

Sort:  

keep it up.

Thanks I will. You too!

Do I understand correctly that you put €1 on a win from Peru. And if they actually win you get paid €3.38?

Yep, that is how it work!
The odds are set by the bookmaker. Actually they present the percentage that a certain event will occur.
Let's take the Peru game as example. The odds of 3.38 can be turned into a percentage by dividing 100 with the odds. So in this case it would be around 30%.
So if I do think that Peru has more change in winning than 30% I do have a value bet, and should bet on it!

And what is the pay out (odd) if Denemarken wins?

And do you play via 1 betting company? Or a few? I could imagine that you sometimes get a slightly better return from another company?

If you are really into sportsbetting you should have more than 1 bookie and constantly comparing prices. Correct.
Denmak win : 2.503
Draw : 3.19
Peru: 3.231

These odds are from Nitrogen
Which is a bitcoin bookmaker!
Cheers,
Peter

A couple of nice high odds there. Looks like good value.

I do need at least 3 of them landing, to make a shot within the SBC league :)
But I do have confidence in them, otherwise I would'n have bet on them :)

Cheers,
Peter

Hey man! BEtter luck with the next days of betting. I would rather bet +2.5 on the Argentina match than -1.5 . There will be a lot of goals imo but Argentina has a weak defense so I'm sure they will concede.
Both to score is another bet I would take.

Good Luck, and hope France will win easily :-)

I am backing France or Belgium to win the cup!
France because I do have a side bets with @ervin-lemark, the reason I am backing Belgium is clear I guess!
Cheers,
Peter

I understood some of those words... I really need to look up what stuff like "Asian handicap" and "BTTS" mean if I ever want to start betting lol.

With Asian handicap you can give a team extra goals or a disadvantage.
Btts is both team to score!
If you have any other questions just ask here or on discord!

Cheers,
Peter

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64176.22
ETH 2624.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78