Saturday's football bets

in #sbc6 years ago

Every week I like to have a bet on the footy. £10 usually divided up into a few acca's, one of which is normally a ridiculous attempt to win a ridiculous amount of money - it happened once and I'm trying to recreate a moment from nearly 20 years ago!

As there is a SBC who are interested in betting, I'll share with you guys. Hope you don't mind.

Brighton
Everton
(£4 to win 13.20, to get my money back, should be bankers or am I bonkers)

Everton
Sunderland
Portsmouth
Peterborough
(£2 to win £16.10 - would be a tidy profit in any other form of financial investment)

Everton
Sunderland
Portsmouth
Peterborough
Colchester
(£2 to win £32.20 - getting a bit greedy, with my first away selection in there)

All of the above £2 to win £70.84 - not quite ridiculous, in fact measly returns for the 'risk' of trying to pick so many teams to win.

Good luck to me!

Sort:  

Everton screwed me too... but then so did Watford the following day! Back to the old drawing board I guess!!

Well that didn't go too well! Everton and Brighton both being held to draws was a surprise for me, both teams should have won those games at home. For the Everton result, at least I can take satisfaction from them not winning (being a Liverpool fan). Being local to Brighton, I'm sorry for them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67958.74
ETH 3273.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65