You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fullcoverbetting's World Cup Contest: prize pool increased!!!! (60SBD)

in #sbc6 years ago

Looks like you need to update the picture 😀

I also wonder if it wouldn't be possible to find a whale sponsor that provides upvotes as prize?
That might make it easier to find a sponsor?

Sort:  

I will do this this evening when I am at home!
Don't know if I could score a whale! Also don't if I don't want to chase them. I prefer sponsors who voluntarily stand up and support the contest, like the ones I am having now!

I'm also not clear about that. In the past I gave it a few thoughts to chase someone with some SP. But asking for myself I always considered a bit as not done. But I could not make up my mind if it would be justified when it's for a good cause? And/or when it's for a good cause of someone else.

I still feel I could give it a try. So to make it concrete, that would be a little investigation from my side to see if I can find an upvote sponsor for your contest. I would then create 2 comments to send to potential sponsors. I send each comment to 5 potentials and then evaluate if it does our does not work. Also upfront I could let you read both messages and share who I will contact.

I'm still not sure if this would be appropriate? But I'm willing to try. Or to write a post about it to see how the community feels about this.

What do you think?
No reason is also fine, then I interpret it as case closed.

Well it could help the contest, so why not!
Don’t forget to fill in your entry to the contest 😁

Alright I give it a few more thoughts, mainly about what to write and which 5 accounts to select and send a message.

Do you like to be notified upfront?

Nope, I do trust you on this one! :) To many things going on at the moment with the administration of the world cup contest! I did got a resteem from an Orca with 24K followers, so I am flooded :)
Just take a look at the number of comments on the registration post, it will surpass 250 this evening. Amazing, I guess I should have added an upvote requirement :)

That could mean that a resteem for a quality post does work. However there could be a big difference between a resteem from a real orca and a resteem bot.

For sure. People adore these people! If the Orca approves it, they will approve it!
He has been running a Premier League contest with 500 participants!
Already 80 people have registered, so I guess there will be around 150 contenders before the start of the world cup!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59702.71
ETH 2542.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54