Sort:  

Thanks mate... still trying to get my head around the whole Asian Handicap thing... the harder I try the less it makes sense!

More people have this confusion, but once you get the hang of it it's quite straightforward.
It comes down to that sometimes you only lose half of your stake (half returned, other half lost) or win half of your bet (half returned, other half wins)

It eliminates the draw in football matches is there are only 2 sides to pick from and each side is close to 50% most of the time.

+0 is basically draw no bet
-0.25 = if it's a draw you lose half of your stake
-0.5 = normal win
-0.75 = wins half if it is a 1 goal win / full if it's a win by 2+ goals
-1 = money back in case of a 1 goal win, full win when winning my 2+ goal margin
( here are all the numbers )

also you don't really need to understand them to join and it will likely become very clear when you see the results afterwards.

Thanks mate!! I think I understand the +- stuff on the result...

I guess the final 3 columns on the table below are the goals over under??

Screen Shot 2018-08-11 at 18.41.55.png

So the Southampton v Burnley match is predicting 2.25 goals. And the odds are 2.111 for over and 1.840 for Under?

Yes exactly, I now see that the table indeed does not say wich one is ove and which one is under. I've been using these asian handicaps for years so I take that all fror granted.

Over 2.25 @ 2.11 = bet wins if 3 or more goals and half of the stake is returned when the match has exactly 2 goals.

OK, right... I understand now... I think!! It takes a while for me but this makes a lot of sense from a betting point of view! Will dip my toes this afternoon I think!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60371.26
ETH 2609.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54