The Final SBC Dispatch

in #sbc6 years ago

sbc.png


This is the final SBC Dispatch I'm writing. In a week we went from a proposal to a community supported by its discord server and its own upvote bot. Stellar job lads!


Things are settling down, the hectic development is over. From now on, all the important updates will be published by @sbcbot account.


I'm going offline for a few days. I won't be posting, commenting, or even logging in here. I'll be checking the discord server from time to time and monitoring the bot's logs. For that reason, I've dropped the bot's vote weight to 75% so if some bug surface (or the abuse occurs) it doesn't drain its VP as fast as it would at 100% vote weight.


I've left on purpose, in the hands of the whitelisted members, the ability to tag as many posts as they want with the sbc tag and get the vote on it. I've also been very clear that you're supposed to invoke the bot once a day. I have much greater plans for our community and we need the members that we can trust. If you're not responsible when the stakes are small, how can we trust you to do the right thing when the stakes are high? We can't and that's why I consider the usage of the sbc tag to be a sort of a trial. The mistakes will happen, but the abusers will get banned.


Our discord server is a success. I'm very proud of our #live-betting channel. The pros are giving in-play tips, the money is being made, and the best part of it is that I don't have to do a thing :-) It works on its own.


I plan to do the admin work after 20:00 UTC each day. If there's anything that needs to be handled drop me a dm. I can't guarantee that I'll see the discussions on our channels for a few days. Hopefully, once I'm finished with my irl project, I'll have more time to get to it.


That's about all for now. Good luck!


Sort:  

Enjoy your time off BtB!

The pace has been insane so far and developments have really made a huge difference. Right now we have a very solid base to build upon.
Great stuff, thanks !

A well earned break! well done @beat-the-bookies for all of your hard work

All the basic point your just mention now are well understood by us. But I wonder how long will you be offline from this platform, I hope you will not be offline UpTo a week. Because we will surely miss your presence here @beat-the-bookies

I will upvote and resteem your last blog post free to my 35,000+ followers if you reply with the word, "free".

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69812.20
ETH 3376.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78