You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Poisson model: weekend recap

in #sbc6 years ago

Would like something different?

You can add the odds for the picks made by the model. The win % doesn't tell the whole story.

One of your models can make 60% correct predictions and be unprofitable, while the other can have just the 30% prediction accuracy and still make a profit. Cheers!

Sort:  

Something like this?
Ligue 1 results.PNG
This one is for the Ligue 1

That looks good.

And if I'm not reading it wrong, the overall model did quite well this week :-)

It did for ligue 1. Other Leagues is a complete different story!

I expect that @djoker will have a theory as to why :-D

I don't have any point of view about that yet ^^.

However I agree on @beat-the-bookies point, what would be really interesting would be to compare the percentages given by your model and the odds. Then you can place a bet each time the odd is higher than the prob, and see if the model would be a long term win.

If you want to, I would also be interested in the way the calculations are done. (I could fully understand you do not want to share it yet)

I will give you some insights in our discord channel

You are correct, but that would quite a hassle!
Lets see what I can do about it. Will be something for next week! Thanks for the suggestion!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 68245.80
ETH 2509.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52