What I Think About "Social Distancing"

in #sayanything4 years ago

Maybe it's because I'm an introvert and a homebody, but I don't think staying at home and away from people is all that hard. Do I get bored some days? Sure, I do but that happens even when there's not half a million people in the country dying from an infectious disease. I can entertain myself fine without having to leave the house but many other people are having a hard time and are congregating or there despite advice from authorities. They are literally dying to get out and mingle. Not me though. You can catch me working on plants, on my phone, or playing video games but lately there's nothing really to play. I need a good new game. A game that has lots of detail and growth involved, not some linear first-person shooter. I can't wait until blockchain games develop more. Right now they're in their infancy but with a little work, they might be able to rival mainstream games. Anyways, social distancing isn't that hard. All you have to do is find a hobby or something to keep yourself busy. Exercise is another good example. Hope this doesn't last too long though; I would like to at least enjoy the summer. Hang in there everyone and stay safe!

Sort:  

Thank you for supporting @CatsMakeKittens by being a part of our community @proto26.

Each CATS you purchase gets you daily upvotes from me @CatScientist as our community grows so do your rewards for being a member!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61577.64
ETH 3448.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53