Netflix for Movie Theaters

in #saving7 years ago

How would you like to see every single movie that comes out but only pay for one ticket a month? You can and it's easy. The product is called MoviePass. Let me start out by saying that they are not paying me for this at all. I asked them too and they said no. So why am I still writing this? Why do I promote them on my tv show for free? Why do I tell everyone I meet? Because this product is awesome.
vpm8vz3fh7p300zrgcfr.jpg

On my introduce me post @wolf6pack mentioned that he hates paying for movies because they are so expensive. I think we can all agree with that.

A few years ago I started hosting this show for my local Community Media Channel. The show was called Big Ben's Movie Show you can check it out here. https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLk0cNkgqWVwE62eSqCcVu1Ioj4Xz6biVx

So as part of doing this show I had to see a lot of movies, like ALL the movies, and that was getting expensive. I was dropping $30 a weekend seeing all these movies. It got to the point that I started scouring the internet looking for solutions, and one night I found a message board where somebody was talking about MoviePass. They said it was $30 a month and you could see all the movies you want. I couldn't believe it. This would save me a bundle. I signed up and I was so happy with the program. Heres how it works.
raining-money.jpg

I get to the theater and I make sure I bring my phone and the Mastercard that MoviePass sent me. Then I login to the app and pick my movie I want to see and the showing I want to go to. Then I pay for the ticket with the MoviePass Mastercard. That's it. Done. So simple.
MoviePass-card.jpg

I had the pass for a few months and I used it all the time. It was amazing. Recently it got even more amazing. The company got a new CEO Their new CEO was one of the founders of Netflix. He took the MoviePass idea that I loved and made it even better. Movie Pass is now only $9.99 a month! Ten bucks and you can see ALL THE MOVIES! I hopped online and got a card for my wife and daughter, and then I got my parents signed up and now we can all go to the movies as often as we want for the price of one ticket!

So if you like going to the movies but you hate paying for tickets sign up MoviePass. It's the best ten bucks you'll ever spend.
download.jpeg

Also they just launched a new thing where you can get an annual membership for $89.99 , that's $7.50 a month. It's cheaper than one movie ticket!? How are they even doing this? So awesome. Check it out.

Thanks for reading everyone. If you have any questions let me know in the comments.

Sort:  

Congratulations @bigbenweddell! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @bigbenweddell! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62567.98
ETH 2460.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62