MY LOVE WAS SAVED BY PRAYERS

in #savedbeforesank7 years ago

MgzKeyguard_2130837555.jpgHello friends. Thanks to @cryptogenius for the opportunity to participate in this contest.
This is my entry for the contest SAVED BEFORE IT SANK by @cryptogenius

I met this cool and handsome guy in the year 1999 when we were both seeking for admission into higher institution. He gained admission before I did, but our friendship became stronger as the years went by.

2 years later, I gained admission into a different School. We still remained friends

In the year 2014, we officially started dating and that was a dream come true for me! No day passes by without atleast a text or call from each other... It was more of a fairy tale, until...

... We started having disagreement on non-issues. This continued for a while with settlements, but guess what! The love was depreciating on my own side.

Sometimes I look at him and wonder what I saw in him that prompted me to even accept him as a lover, huuh!

My love life got a turn around when i opened up to his closet friend on our challenges. The question he asked me startled me, he said,

have you said it to God in prayers?

It then dawned on me that my love life was never been centered onprayers. I had been trying na fix things on my own, which was not enough.

His friend offered to pray with me on the matter if I didn't mind, but I was 2 scared something might happen if we were alone together, you know what I mean.. lolzz. I told him to just give me some Bible verses I can read and pray.

I am grateful to God for restoring my love life.

Now my friend and boo will soon be made family

XOXO

Sort:  

Wooooow.... Prayers do work miracles @amoni.. I understand why people think that a good relationship must have issues, but when your having issues on unimportant things... Then prayers are really needed
... Wish you the best and pray your love life always get safe by prayers

Amen...Thanx dear, wish you de best too

Prayer is always my back up plan.

Yes oo, thats how it's supposed 2 be dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65353.52
ETH 2654.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84