You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Savannah Series: The Scarborough House - Ships of the Sea

in #savannah6 years ago

Oh yup, you've got me on this one @for91days, I didn't know about the S.S Savannah story, will definately check that out!

I really love ships and their history, really cool to see how detailed those models are (No, I'm not the uncle who builds models hhaha)

Can you imagine how hard it is to navigate using that beautiful Sextant in your last photo. Awesome!

Sort:  

I kind of was hoping you would notice this post - I thought the entire time this is something for @mrprofessor. Need little place. The link in the first paragraph will lead you to the original article with many more photos in case you want to see more.

Sure will check! Life may be kinda crazy these days, but when I see boats I just have to stop whatever I'm doing hahahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67651.30
ETH 3269.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64