Today at a Sauna and Spa: Korean Bath House

in #sauna7 years ago (edited)

Aloha!

After some stressful weeks and a painful slip-and-fall on a puddle of engine oil yesterday, I thought a sauna might be a great way to relieve the aching muscles and a clogged mind. So off I went to my favorite Sauna and Spa. Technically, it's a Korean Bath House, for women only. Yes, it's true. This is a facility strictly for women only because...well, you know...because to take a bath one must be naked. So, this Bath House is full of naked women showering, sitting in the hot tub, cold tub, and using the three different saunas. Oh, and women getting their body scrubbed by professionals.

Being that we must respect all' privacy, I can only sneak you a some uninvasive photos. Sorry. Ok, here's a somewhat view of my experience...

I asked to use the sauna and was given two towels and a key to a locker at the change room. When changed and into the Bath House, every person must use the shower before using all saunas and the hot and cold tub with jacuzzis. I am ready to go!

IMG_5942.JPG

Here are the hot and cold tub with jacuzzi. Between the two, I only use the cold tub. Preferably after the clay dry hot sauna.
IMG_5946.JPG The view from the shower

There are three saunas to choose from. There's the steam sauna room, salt dry sauna room, and clay dry sauna room. I prefer the clay dry sauna room because it is the hottest room at about 185 degrees.
IMG_5954.JPG

If you lay down, looking up, these are beautiful white pebbles on the ceiling. I'd stare at it for a long while at a time trying to create patterns from those uniquely shaped pebbles.
IMG_5956.JPG

What I find most interesting in the clay dry sauna room is this large pot filled with water about 4/5th to the rim, sitting on a stove? I'm not sure what it's purpose is. So, if the water boils then the room is too hot? Or does it have another purpose. Please do share if you know it's purpose.
IMG_5957.JPG

Now that I've introduced you to what's at the spa, I'd like to share what I do there. Quite simply, I'd sit in the clay dry hot room until it gets too hot to handle then I'd go straight for the cold tub. I'd sit in there until my whole body gets so cold that I shivered and my teeth would chattered. Then I'd get out. Rinse off quickly. Then back to the hot sauna again. Of course there's some stretching in between to relieve tensions.

This behavior would repeat for about an hour and a half until I get pretty hungry. That's when it's time to shower again and out the door for some delicious morsels.

Would you like to see some of my naked friends at the cold tub? I'm breaking the seal of privacy just for you! Here they are...
IMG_5961.JPG Aren't they cute?! 😊😊😊

Well, getting some much needed healing time was what I did this afternoon for two hours. I feel so much better but that kink on my left shoulder still persist. I'm sure it'll go away soon.

Thank you for stopping by. This is all I have to share for today. I hope you've enjoyed it. Please try your best to give some time to yourself in any ways that you find appropriate. As we all know our body is the only machine we have. We must try to give it some due care for it to keep running smoothly or else we might have to rely on ObamaCare. Was that a cheap shot?!
As alway, until next time, have a wonderful day.

Aloha!

Sort:  

Looks amazing! Hope you feel better soon from that fall!

Thank you. I'm doing what I can. No worries. All will be better very soon. Aloha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58503.45
ETH 2594.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45