A Boring Saturday

in #saturday4 years ago

image.png

image.png

Today is Saturday, and a very boring Saturday it is. In fact so boring that despite the lock down and the risk of going to jail I decided to take a walk. I went to the city's main street and took a couple of pictures. As you can see it isn't only boring for me, the whole city is boring, I really had not seen such loneliness ever, and we have been in lock down for seven weeks now.

Maybe people are already getting used to being inside and very few have the idea of risking the police to go out and get some fresh air. By the way I did go out with my mask, there has been an ongoing debate as to whether the mask makes you breathe too much carbon dioxide.

Well most doctors I have read say that that is rubbish, that they have always used masks for hours on end and have never suffered any side effects. Well maybe doctors and other medical personnel are used to it, but I can assure you that I do feel I am not taking in enough oxygen, so I do think there is something about the carbon dioxide thing.

Well stay safe, and keep your distance.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63892.45
ETH 3117.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87