Saturation Saturday! Glowing Tentacles.

  Hi steemit!  It's the fourth edition of Saturation Saturday.  The gist of it is that I choose a photograph from our travels that has interesting colors, then I crank up the vibrance to 100% and the saturation to 50% and post whatever the result may be.  I love seeing what otherworldly scenes come out of simply enhancing the colors of a natural one!

  Today's Saturation Saturday is an exhibit in the Georgia Aquarium that was PACKED full of long tentacle anemones. The tank was kept rather dark, which made it difficult to get a good photo of, but also made it pretty dramatic with so much dark area and the multicolored creatures standing out a bit.  After the enhancements, it made the photo look really wild and otherworldly!

The Saturation Saturday photo of the day:


And the original photo (I'll start including these from now on):

     Thanks for reading! I post a nature/travel-themed blog every day. Please upvote if you enjoyed it and be sure to follow me @customnature so you'll never miss one!  See you next time.  - Adam

***These daily blogs showcase the natural world.  It is all original content using photos, stories, and experiences from my own travels.***

Sort:  

The colours remind me a bit of nebulae, very pretty.

Doesnt look that beatufil on my monitor with it's vibrance set to 100%:D
But still a really beautiful photo :)

Thanks @vlpl! These saturation saturdays photos aren't meant to be beautiful, really. They're just meant to look crazy and see what happens with the color enhanced bigtime..

Well im always seeing everything saturated because of my settings:D
And i like it

Very cool - look at all of those colours :D

I have been trying something similar to what you have done with the saturation, what do you think?

https://steemit.com/photography/@byronviljoen/beautiful-flowers

Nature is the best artist

nice work.. both original and saturated photos are great.. thanks for sharing your photo experiment with us

Have a great day!

Thanks for the compliment, @dinsha. I can't wait to see how other photos turn out doing this!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58572.58
ETH 2551.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47