Saturation Saturday! Artist's Palette - Death Valley National Park

  It's the second ever Saturation Saturday!  The long and short of it is that I take a photo from our travel archives that has an interesting color arrangement, and then I up the vibrance to 100% and the saturation to 50% in my editor, then post whatever is created!

  Tonight, it's a photo I took at the Artist's Palette in Death Valley. It's an area known for it's array of different color rock, caused by the oxidation of different metal concentrations.  Here is an older post of mine that talks more about Artist's Palette: Daily Nature Fix: Nature's Palette of Stone.

  Saturation Saturday photo for today:

     Thanks for reading! I post a nature/travel-themed blog every day. Please upvote if you enjoyed it and be sure to follow me @customnature so you'll never miss one!  See you next time.  - Adam

***These daily blogs showcase the natural world.  It is all original content using photos, stories, and experiences from my own travels.***

Sort:  

Wow what beautiful colors in the boulders ! I think I saw a chimney made of these rocks ! they are so amazing !

Oh man, stonework out of some of these rocks would be incredible looking!

The colouring! It's amazing that simple oxidation of earth and metals can inspire the mind with simple beauty. I love the concept of the series too. Keep it up

Mother Nature is quite the lady, isn't she, @harrynewman?! I'm interested to see what some of these over-saturated photos look like in the future. I have a bunch of good candidates for the series!

I've followed hopeing that would be the case! Can't wait to see more, all the best.

really cool photo!

Nice pictures, I'm following you now :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63811.77
ETH 2736.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60