Sathoshi "NRH" --> "Not Really Him"?

in #satoshi5 years ago

Screenshot 2019-08-19 at 18.12.04.png

Will the real Satoshi please stand up?

In case you missed it, the mystery person "Satoshi Nakamoto" is currently doing a big reveal on the website satoshinrh.com.

Yes... Sort of.

Yesterday, Sunday, part 1 was published and there will be two more, with the big finale on Tuesday.

Screenshot 2019-08-19 at 18.17.37.png

Is it really the real Satoshi?

I guess we'll know by Tuesday. Or not.

I have to say I do like all the numerology references in part 1, and I've also learned another few details, though many people say this is all old news.

On the other hand it also feels like "Meh... another sham!" It feels like fake suspense and honestly I think "NRH" stands for "Not Really Him" 🤷‍♀️.

There seems to be a general Satoshi fatigue going around and people are showing a lot less interest in this than they would have maybe a year ago.

Mystery is back for a few days

In any case, I think it's nice to bring back the mystery again, after the name Satoshi has mostly been connected with law suits over the recent months.

So let's see... Maybe there'll be a big surprise on Tuesday. :)

Sort:  

Waiting for part 2 today that I will read tonight.

I've read both parts, and yeah, I dunno, I'm not buying it. It mainly seems like a lot of excuses at the moment... but maybe that's why it's been such a big mystery all this time. My guess is that the world isn't going to believe it.

It's quite detailed and well thought out, though. I liked reading it. The thought of Satoshi being just some regular guy working for the NHS is very underwhelming and a bit unbelievable, but at the same time it could totally be possible. Why not.
In any case, I think at this point people prefer that Satoshi remains a mystery and they wouldn't believe anyone, no matter how much proof ;)

You got a 42.61% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @connecteconomy! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current min bid is 1.5 SBD and max bid is 10 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Best tips and crypto news read at https://btcmanager.com
telegram https://t.me/btcmanagernews

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63651.41
ETH 2679.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80