You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If you don't use the bidbots then the shitposters will win!

in #satiricallyyours7 years ago (edited)

Why can't the bidbot owners do the whole whitelist thing? Add each and every user that is permitted to use their bid bot? It is time consuming, I know. But since they are making money off of the bidbot, an investment in time is not too much to ask.

I don't use bid bots because too often 1 too many or 10 too many people enter right at the end and cause a loss for everyone......everyone EXCEPT the owner. The OWNER loves it when the bidders dilute it because then they get more for their votes than they are worth.

And since I know that nothing less than probably $20 or $50 ever breaks into hot or trending, using the bid bots will not help your post unless you risk a lot of capitol. For new users that isn't possible. They spend maybe 10sbd at most and effectively throw away about 20%....or more.

So....thank you for the satire, I will not be using those services.

Sort:  

This is the wrong way to look at using bid bots. You might not get on trending but you can easily get on the “hot” list for certain tags and it will get you more views and followers than you would have gotten without the bid bot.

The new followers will add more organic votes to the rest of your posts going forward so using the bid bots provide an ongoing ROI that’s hard to measure directly.

I did this when I started and it really helped me grow my following and post rewards much more quickly than I could have otherwise. I would very much recommend it for everyone.

I have TRIED the bid bots 3-5 times. And I have used minnowbooster 5-10 times. I have 500+ followers now, and get rarely 20 organic views out of the gate. In 7 days, maybe 25-40 organic views.

So I am glad that your channel grew and you are better off. But maybe the bid bots had nothing to do with that. Even you admit about knowing the bid bot's bids effects are "hard to measure directly".

So atm, still not buying it.

Blasphemer!!! How dare u speak against the emperor?!?! But all jokes aside...Same em3 same. But what really bothers me is if ppl from a non english soraking country are encouraged to use them. At least with msp we try to train ppl unlike straight bidbots who give no fux and just take ppls money and them flag them when the money goes to someone else....

That is an aspect that really needs to be considered as well. Thank you for bringing it up.

.....but what is soraking??

And as for speaking against the emperor(may he ever be praised)...I'm still not sure which aspect of his post is meant to be satiracal. So then, if I am even in disagreement.

And I think you meant "speaking"

I knew i missed a typo. I always spell badly from the phone

It's only the approach . He made a new bot for msp that has low delegation

Do you think this platform is only for English language or only for the people from English speaking countries? Sorry, I didn't get you!

No of course not.

I think that a lot of ppl online from non-english speaking countries have the odds stacked against them. Esp countries with low gdp.

Until they get here in hoards and make their own communities. It's always difficult for people in minority everywhere.

This comment has received a 68.75 % upvote from @kittybot thanks to: @em3.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59126.81
ETH 2514.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46