📈💲STEEM/BTC Technical Analysis: MACD Drive-thru! 🍟 🚗 📈

in #satirechart8 years ago

MACD = Moving average convergence divergence

As I always do:

 I woke up, turned on my phone anticipating 2 factor authentication, and signed into Bittrex.

Trying to ignore my fetid breath (too busy to wash!) I headed over to the 'markets' section and opened up the $BTC/STEEM chart.

WOAH!

There can't be...

Am I seeing a MACD Drive-thru???

My Forex guru Dave Morris once told me:

 "When the road is bumpy - there's probably a MACD Drive-thru"

I inhaled and exhaled

No true technical analyst succumbs to emotion. 

We are stoic Financial-snipers that adhere only to the tenets of empirical reason.

Accordingly, I opened Paint, drew lines and added pictures so that I could make a facts-based decision.

Yep.

 No doubt about it. That bumpy-road is only fit for a MACD Drive-thru.

In other cases, I would proceed to fill my chart with Indicator paraphernalia, but my Forex-guru Dave Morris once told me:

"Son, a MACD Drive-thru, demands a MACD analysis"

Dave if you're reading this, I'm down $32,100 this month and urgently need your help - wife threatening to leave me!

See how the Red Line's slope is very steep, and how it hovers above the wobbly Black Line?

That indicates that there'll be some volatility, and we're in for a lot of false breakouts and retracements within the 23.68%-61.8% Fibonacci levels.

I'm thinking buy/sell limit-orders and sell/buy market-orders...but what do you guys think?

#satirechart

Sort:  

Hahaha. Another classic. Keep em coming!! @satire

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66668.88
ETH 3521.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55