You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I gotta buy that lotto ticket MAN!

in #satire6 years ago (edited)

I have never played lotto in my life, except for dice on discord. My mum and brother play at least once a week, and I once told him, you know how much money it is that a year, maybe more you will win if any? Stats are against. My brother, who is a gentle heart and overall happy go lucky person replied to me. I do not buy the lotto ticket to win it. I am aware it is unlikely. I buy it to have that illusion for the week. For that he only needs one ticket of course, he does not buy much.

Sort:  

I try to be careful as to not offend those who enjoy spending their money like this. but it was designed to tax people more, nothing more, nothing less.

Its a ruse...

As I say, being aware of the stats, and that it's more likely you spend more than you'll ever win, I have never bought a lotto ticket ever haha, as the last song I shared I don't believe in shortcuts. My brother spends like 1.5 dollars a week.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44