You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SCIENTISTS PROVE THAT CONSPIRACY THEORISTS ARE MENTALLY ILL

in #satire7 years ago

This is funny. It reminds me of the old saying "Just because you are paranoid, doesn't mean that they aren't out to get you." I think most conspiracies are probably not true but the thing is you never know. I don't for a second believe that Oswald was the only one involved in the JFK assassination even though I have no actual proof for it.

Sort:  

Yes, it reminds me of that too. My intent with this was not to imply that all conspiracy theories are real, but to highlight the absurdity of assuming that anyone who does believe in even one of them must be a stupid or crazy.

Also, I think it was after JFK that the CIA started floating the phrase conspiracy theorist around and associating it with schizophrenia.

Thanks for the comment--

Another thing I was thinking about was how mass media articles just extrapolate to mad levels with neuroscience findings without any critical analysis. Then the information gets repeated around to the point where it becomes like an accepted fact.

That is a great comment and I 100% agree with it. I don't think it is limited to the field of neurobiolgy either. I tried to express this through the institute of LIES in the piece.

That is a great comment and I 100% agree with it. I don't think it is limited to the field of neurobiolgy either. I tried to express this through the institute of LIES in the piece.

Yes it happens all the time pretty much everywhere.

I think partly it is because people like black or white, yes or no answers. They don't like uncertainties - grey areas.

The problem is that life seems to be full of grey areas.

Yes, uncertainty tends to be an uncomfortable feeling. This is likely why so many people buy into such deceptions.

You're welcome:)

Also, I think it was after JFK that the CIA started floating the phrase conspiracy theorist around and associating it with schizophrenia.

Possible - I think before that they would just have called you crazy perhaps.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60277.41
ETH 3351.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42