Foster The Minnows: Grumped Up Posts - A song parody by SirCork. Give it a listen! It's got #Satire, #Comedy, AND #Tragedy!

in #satire6 years ago (edited)

Hey Again Steemitizens,

Inspiration struck somewhere along hour eight thousand of being awake and at the keyboard doing steemy things here in the steemy place.

Well, I mean, that is... if you can call this inspiration...

Like the post title said, here is:

Foster The Minnows
Grumped Up Posts
A song parody by me


[click above to play the video right here in the page.]

Foster The Minnows - Grumped Up Posts - By @SirCork

Grumpy's got a quick hand
He'll look around the feed
He won't tell you his plan
He's nothing but a hypocrite
inconsistent, psychopath
He's a coward cat

Yeah cat found sick ways to have fun
In his mom's basement where he plays with his thing
I don't even know what
But he's coming for you, yeah he's coming for you

Hey

All the other kids with the pumped up posts
You better run, better run, outrun my flaggin'
All the other kids with the botted up posts
You better run, better run, faster than his flagging

All the other kids with the pumped up posts
You better run, better run, outrun my flaggin'
All the other kids with the botted up posts
You better run, better run, faster than this bully

Minnow works a long day
He be staying up late, and he's creating it great
And he's in for a large surprise
'Cause flaggin's come from kittens who are nothing but mice

Grumpy waited a long time
Yeah the sleight of his paw is now his quick-pull, flaggit!
We reason with the idiot
We say, "Your flags are tired, you must've lost your wits, yeah?"

All the other kids with the pumped up posts
You better run, better run, outrun my flagging
All the other kids with the botted up posts
You better run, better run, faster than his flagging

All the other kids with the pumped up posts
You better run, better run, outrun my flagging
All the other kids with the botted up posts
You better run, better run, faster than this bully

Run, run, run, run, ru-ru-ru-run, run, run
Ru-ru-ru-run, run, run, run
Ru-ru-ru-run, run, run, run,

Run. run.. run...

Run...

Run...

[Whistling]

[Chorus x4:]
All the other kids with the pumped up posts
You better run, better run, outrun my flag
All the other kids with the botted up posts
You better run, better run, faster than this bully

Enjoy the tune!

Be fearless!
@SirCork

(Opinions expressed by author/user @SirCork are not necessarily representative of all other member's opinions on Steem Witness Team Three Headed Beast. Your mileage may totally vary when talking to the other two, trust me. I work with them. I know whaddimtalkinbout. )

Sort:  

I'm half entertained and half deeply disturbed after listening to this.

bravo-gif-15 (1).gif

is that maynard james keenan?

he so copped De Niro , shame

Fucker! Stop clapping and get your ass writing lyrics for the new Tool album!

Though to be fair, I was probably deeply disturbed before listening to this.

Though to be fair, I was probably deeply disturbed before listening to this.

lol! @ancapbarbie, you crack me up!

@sircork this should be a #badkaraoke entry. Hilarious.

It's not just a bad idea! It's a bad karaoke idea!

flagger alert

FLAGGERED!

This is fantastic, so good in fact you should be doing the Poem a day for 100 days challenge. And then @mariannewest will be wanting you to start doing #Freewrite - todays keyword is neuter

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

that is perfect!!! I think I have to add it to the list!!

Lol ofcourse its inspiration, im not able to warch the video right now im on the wheels, but will do as soon as i get off...happy day @sircork

:) This is sort of like my "What I Love About GrumpyCat Contest" idea. I LOVE that he inspires steemit's songwriters!!!

Indeed! <3

This takes bad Karaoke to a whole other level LOL! the the cats ego does not make him spontaneously combust your singing will ;) This is a majestic weapon you wield here ;) Katie was talking about you ;)

oh no
its so lol,,feels after listening

ha ha ,,comedy unlimited

Good times :D

Oh my gosh, that was awesome! :D

I think once people start creating content for an actual audience, instead of just to make a dollar, the platform will be a much more entertaining place. I get your view. You think that the $1 will feed a third world family. But that family can get $2 simply by begging for dogecoins on reddit. On youtube, you're shunned by the community if you buy followers. Why should it be different on steemit if you buy votes?

I think the ones I'm helping with the dollars, are never going to get to a place where they can touch a computer, let alone understand enough about it to make a dollar, if we don't get them some basic human fundamental needs taken care of first, like food, shelter, clothing, medical things, safe living conditions...

I'm not talking about your charity, lol. I'm talking about steemit users. Grumpycat might be a hypocrite simply because he runs his own bid bot too. But he is actively creating a space where bid bots are frowned upon, and that is good. Because buying votes are worse than stealing content.

Always fearless....and maybe slightly confused. RESPECT

If you don't know who GC is, it is best to stay confused on the matter! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64768.36
ETH 3436.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51