Next Dimension / My Phantom

in #satire6 years ago

There's so many things that I could never understand when I was younger and there's probably things I still don't understand. Some of these discoveries have given me great ecstasy. Some of these discoveries bring with them feelings of sadness, regret, and emptiness. Yet I continue to move forward deeper into time.


silhouettes-924564_640 (1).jfif
What's on the other side of the mirror

I don't really feel like I know people like I did when I was a kid. Technology has driven us apart and replaced us with digital sprites. Sometimes you'll never can a real view of a person until you meet them in person. And even then you really don't know someone until you can break them down and reveal the hand behind the puppet. To peak into another dimension. We don't each other anymore. We never did.

What if the assholes are just transparent? What if the saints are backdoor manipulators? We talk so much shit about the guy in the other room, but do you two talk shit about me in my absence? Perhaps I shouldn't care about what others think, but so often I do. That's just human nature.

All I can hope to do is to continue to move deeper into an unsure future. Maybe try to be a good person, whatever that may mean. Try to stay humble even though voices deep inside my say otherwise. Try to be authentic when there's so much pressure to be fake. To break open the next dimension.

Sort:  

The ending lines are so interesting.. "try to be authentic when there's so much pressure to be fake" ..
Your post is so wonderful. Thumbs up to you!
I'm following you and I do hope its gonna be mutual

Many thanks for the appreciation!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61672.72
ETH 2996.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78