Sort:  

Me too. Though I made up the free car bit. At least for now. I might be a prophet or something.

I'm laughing. Thank you!

Well hell I'll trade them my car for education, healthcare, and a home.

The education being given might not be worth the price of your car.

It seems like it'd be easier to lie and simply say you are not a legal citizen. :) Save you the hassle of moving.

actually, it's hard to do since I have a green card and now I'm in my citizenship process - I assume, they already checked all my history

Also make sure you do it illegally. These programs are only for illegal immigrants and children of illegal immigrants. We don't have enough money to pay for these things for law abiding citizens and immigrants.

Let's see, my country (Russia) technically has a border with USA, so I can walk to Alaska when water becomes ice. But it's so cold there!!

I'm wondering why we don't have problems with Russian illegal immigrants?

Russia likely doesn't give illegals all kinds of free things, and might imprison such people. That's what most countries do.

I mean, why we don't have problems with Russian illegals on US territory

Good question. :) I suspect the Russians have some pride in teaching their own people. Plus, the cold war is still pretty fresh.

:) I think it's because we were taught to respect a law and for us, every person who breaks a law loses others respect.

We still afraid a reaction from others. and this is our communism heritage.

Cold war? what do you mean? How might it imply to this case?

I figure stupid things from our past between our governments might be an issue.

Respect for law would also make sense. Our law seems to only apply when someone in power wants it to. The rest of the time they get a slap on the wrist and a fine so lo that they are not discouraged from doing the same profitable thing again. Witness Wells Fargo and their fake accounts.

mi nuevo nombre es monedas de steve LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59907.23
ETH 2647.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43