You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New opportunity: Free Education, Free Food, Free Shelter, and a Free Car!!!

in #satire7 years ago

True, everyone's a usurper. But then what does that make nations? I believe everyone should go whereever they please. However, this should be done slowly, otherwise they'd be chaos. If a country closes its borders, that's suicide. I'm not going to argue details, but I believe the US needs all those immigrants, which is why the people who are running the country and have always been running Congress aren't doing anything about illegal immigration. I also agree with Ayn Rand when she said that...well I can't remember the exact words, and I can't find the quote on Google, but it was something like "if an American isn't up to snuff, he should be kicked out, and people from outside who are intelligent and talented should be brought in". I don't understand birthright in general. The criteria that are applied to immigrants should be applied to domestics.

Oh I think her quote was to the effect that Native Americans didn't deserve America, so it was rightly taken away from them. Well...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65551.56
ETH 2659.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89