Sort:  

😂🤣😂🤣😂
Simply excellent....
Sad it's true...
Have a great day
Tom

Posted using Partiko Android

I can't wait until these people are complaining about retaliation. I downvoted a jerk...then he downvoted me back. =/

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for this post! There's a guy who only upvotes his own comments on food posts and it's so annoying! Will make use of downvoting every time I see him from here on!

Posted using Partiko Android

Selfvoting a comment is always shameful, unless the purpose isbstated. Occasionally doing it for visibility is cool.
A lot of people hide upvoting their comments by paying others to do it or returning the favor. Even some services like SBI do this. Again if it is very occasional it's acceptable.
For example it is fine if someone likes the comment better than the post. However, if they are just rewarding the comment author, I think downvoting the same comment is great.

You may have to worry about starting a flag war. However in my experience such losers who upvote their own comments won't engage in anythin unprofitable. Free downvotes will change this. Just ask for help if you get attacked when downvoting for the just causes.

Posted using Partiko Android

Just a quick bit of input on this @abitcoinskeptic ...

"Even some services like SBI do this. Again if it is very occasional it's acceptable."

... since mine is one of the accounts where this might be seen. Simply stated, as I understand and have experienced it, SBI monitors the amount of return they have posted to shareholders. If they cannot meet their ROI objectives via upvoting posts, then they will upvote comments.

Given that I (or any other SBI shareholder) have obtained this "benefit" from investing in the success of my fellow Steemians, I appreciate this "feature" of the SBI program ...

If you have a counter perspective, I'd welcome the opportunity to hear it.

You got one for here. I think it's really case by case. The people who are abusing it are obvious. If it is one comment a day, it's fine. If it is 10 and from a private account that is suspicious.
SBI is a very social example of a comment upvoting and probably the better of the services that do it. It's also not self voting or vote trading. I don't really know other examples because I don't use them and am not 100% sure how they work.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for your reply @abitcoinskeptic and perspective. I personally think this ...

'If it is 10 and from a private account that is suspicious."

... is the key. A "private account" ... Hopefully most Steemians are familiar enough with the SBI accounts to make the clear distinction.

I wouldn't be too worried. Most people avoid downvoting unless they are sure. I just ignore them unless I get a comment or really feel like I'm being targeted. Some people panic at the slightest downvotes that don't even take 1% off their rewards.

Posted using Partiko Android

LOL, you have a pretty good satiric writing style! At least... I hope it was satiric!

There is truth behind all satire. The fun part is figuring out how much truth. I do want to make it a goal to use my free down votes, so when steemflagrewards runs out of suggestions, I guess I will have start downvoting people who do tag abuse since that is my personal favorite.

Posted using Partiko Android

Lol, sometimes I want to downvote people who are ignorant, ignore scientific fact and hold back progress. It's so hard not too, but with these free downvotes I think we are going to see Steem enter the mainstream. I've listened to many people defend anarchy here and extremist opinions, I'm afraid those days may be over.

I just hope CNN, MSNBC, FOX, etc. and the rest of the MSM buy a ton of Steem so they can force their opinions down our throats while we have the last laugh as our stakes become ever more valuable.

Fake News is definitely worthy of a downvote.

The thing is, Steem can be successful without being mainstream. Think about how large Facebook, RenRen, etc. are. If Steem manages to even have 1% of the users on those platform interested...the platform would boom.

I suggest you head over to infowars tag if you like discussing fake news and MSM. There are plenty of savory opinions there.

Too many people are nervous about flagging. 25% is nothing. Social justice and equality will never prevail until its 100% and incentivized with SMTs.

Posted using Partiko Android

I heard we have 2.5 freebies, how many do you think you'll need to keep up with the above policies?

Can't think of anumver between one and 10? Flag and move on.

RS for making me chuckle at 4:30am. 👍🏽

Think I'll save my freebees for down voting the real vermin of this platform: Vegans ;-)

HA :)

Hold onto your steak then!

Just remember if they tag vegan downvote, and if they dont tag vegan downvote and report for lack of a clear trigger warning!

Posted using Partiko Android

I imagine I'll need a lot. Everything is ignorant, sexist and racist and it all must go.
I was thinking of reaching out to you for help. We need to add it as a category to the engagement league. I'm sure you can guess the prize for the winner!
I was also thinking of creating a downvote token. The more you hold the more down votes you get, pass them on to a friend or send them to null asap.

Posted using Partiko Android

I did used to tally downvotes, and I think i will bring them back once the fork happens. I guess they don't really rate as an engagement metric, but it will be interesting to see who is using their free ones.

Dam it!!!!!!!!!!!!! Where are the trigger warnings for trigging me on the following “noble cause, diversity, microaggressions (WHAT ARE THOSE!!!!), politically correct, social justice (that cult is still around???), free, mainstream media."

I once had someone claim I was being micro aggressive for pronouncing their name wrong. I than told said individual they said my last name wrong and ask where they think we should go from their? Apparently to a manger because telling them this was being even more offensive!

Haha, they wouldn't last a second in Korea. The solution would be something like, well your name is difficult for this person to pronounce, why are you embarrassing them?, got something easier for them to say or are you just going to hate on them forever.

HR looks out for these people in interviews now. They like people who mind their own business and don't easily get offended. It's too much effort to get along with people who are always finding negativity or creating issues.

Posted using Partiko Android

LOL and

!dramatoken

Excellent post sir....if only it wasn't a reality here...
resteemed

Thanks.
I can't wait for the purge when it all begins. I've already got my tinfoil hat and antistatic underwear ready.

Posted using Partiko Android

I had to look up who Foucault and Derrida are, I haven't studied philosophy for a while. I do think Mao or Lenin would be better than Stalin since he wasn't much of a writer or a thinker.

I do think Mao or Lenin would be better than Stalin since he wasn't much of a writer or a thinker.

lol....
I was actually deliberating that myself - but went with the lover of totalitarianism, as that quality seemed more in line than attributing qualities of 'thinking' to some 'influencers'...

Now this was hilarious! I laughed out loud... Please don't downvote 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Glad you liked it. Just remember if someone downvotes you and you don't like it, just downvote them back and perhaps ask a friend or two to help.

Posted using Partiko Android

🤣🤣🤣 you talk a lot of sense man.

Why ask just one friend though when I ask a few and get them to be un-PC whilst we're at it. Will create some sort of flag inception 😱

Posted using Partiko Android

I've always held the opinion that if you tell them why you are flagging, it spoils the fun. Besides if they ask, you get even more comments to flag.
Bo one ever asks me why I upvote. Decline rewards is your best defense.

Posted using Partiko Android

Well exactly, if they ask, flag 'em. Decline rewards is like a pre-emptive super flag, only used by the champions 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63161.84
ETH 3061.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97