[Real Success #2] - Be!

in #sartre6 years ago (edited)

I’m a complete atheist, but that doesn’t mean that I don’t have any kind of metaphysical beliefs. We’re called subjective realists and also called Lupelians. We believe, the so-called material world (you’re saying that, not us) is an extension of our existence and doesn’t exist on its own. Just like a mirror… Created by ourselves… So we’re as solipsist as Berkeley, but also feel as responsible for our actions as Sartre. 

When I was in the elementary school, there were mandatory religion classes which I had to take and also hated to take. Interestingly, a particular sentence about God really enticed me, vibrated some strings in my existence: “He created Him from the dust; then He said to him, "Be!" and he was.”

I asked my teacher whether man has that power also (all in all, man was created by God?), he laughed at me naturally. Why did I ask that question? Why did that sentence impress me? It didn’t make sense then.

But gradually, I’ve come to understand that Kybalion was right. On and off, I felt the power of my will… One’s ability to create his/her own reality. As you may guess, we’ll elaborate on this topic later. Now please think about it.

-VÇVÇ

Dear native speakers and advanced learners of English: Your feedbacks would be appreciated.

Dear readers: if you think this article is helpful, you can donate DOGECOIN to support this blog. 

Dogecoin wallet: DP1fVvTUsTX6g6ubMnfC4qSk2Wmw3D3wXy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67315.02
ETH 3517.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.09