You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Twenty Eight Minute, 5-Minute Freewrite ~ Day 583: Sunday - Prompt: "Rate" ~ Original Story, Original Writing, And Even The Photo Too ~

Oh that sounds like such a good time! I never did spring break. Seemed I was full of work to do and low of funds. Not sure why that is always the case. I blame it on my Charlie Brown luck.

Sort:  

Good old Charlie Brown. Actually, I'm sure that's not it. And that's why we went with so many people. Couldn't afford the gas or motel, if you didn't have a whole load of folks to split it with. Which was a catch-22, I suppose. As they motels all knew this, so the price went up 300% for that time. Somewhat of a lose/lose circuitous race involving SOME sort of logic. It was usually a fun adventure, if not a bit crowded at times. But the whole day was spent in the surf, and we were young and full of energy I'd love to have these days. Then again, I don't miss the beer drinking much. So there are trade offs to all parts of life ( :

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65527.96
ETH 3466.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52