My Entry to Santagroed- Christmas Scavenger Hunt!

in #santagroed7 years ago

Saw this contest as resteemed by a friend of mine and I got excited about it and thought to post my entry and participate in this awesome contest as posted by @aggroed HERE. Before i proceed, compliments of the season to all steemians.


image source: Pixabay

I will try to take this task one after the other starting with the first task

Find 3 minnows (people with under 5k Steem Power) and post a thoughtful comment on different posts. I'll accept a meme or a gif with a friendly comment with it. Take snapshots and include those in your mspsteem post. Hopefully you'll gain some followers for this.

  1. @vtravels

  2. @techin

  3. @misterw

Comment on 3 posts by dolphins or whales. Take snapshots and put those in the post. Hopefully you'll catch some nice votes for this.

  1. @anomadsoul...https://mspsteem.com/dtube/@anomadsoul/ygtvlxx6

  2. @fibra59...https://mspsteem.com/memechallenge/@fibra59/meme-challenge-48-winners-of-47

  3. @adsactly...https://mspsteem.com/steemshorts/@adsactly/adsactly-contest-steemshort-1-post-4-request-for-an-illustration-and-the-title-of-the-story

Join the Minnow Support Project Discord Server called PALnet by clicking this: https://discord.gg/dpGVBcy. Take a snapshot of you typing in there. Hopefully you'll build a community around you by doing this.

Get registered in there and use the $upvote URL command to get a small vote from the account @minnowsupport. Enjoy the vote as a free gift, and take a snapshot to show it happened!

Compliment someone in PALnet (take a snapshot). Hopefully you make a friend.

Listen to a mspwaves radio show and take a snapshot of yourself in the audience in Discord. You can check out the schedule at mspwaves.com. Post that image. Hopefully you find some entertainment here and learn something about other Steemians.

Go to steemit.com/~witnesses and vote for any witness. Hopefully you pick some from the Minnow Support Project, but they all count. Take a snapshot of a witness vote you made and include it in the post.

Screenshot_2017-12-20-12-31-24.png

Share your gratefuls. Tell us three people and 3 things you're grateful for this end of year.

I will like to start with 3 things I am grateful for this end of year. First of all, I am grateful to God for the gift of life and for keeping me from the beginning of this year till this very moment. I am also grateful for the job I was able to get towards the end of this year, though not my dream job but in all things we should give thanks. I am grateful for the relationships I have been able to keep through the year 2017, they were all awesome. Above all I am grateful to have found steemit and most grateful to @tolustx for introducing me to steemit. I am also grateful to @airhawk-project and @dorthmean because without them I would have found my footing on this platform but they were always there for me.

Share your hopefuls. Tell us what you're looking forward to in 2018.

I am hopeful for a better job come 2018. I also wish to become much better with steemit as I am new to this platform. I look forward to becoming a better person physically, mentally and spiritually.

Share your freedoms. Tell us what you're not going to carry into 2018.

I won’t take my bad habits into 2018. Wouldn’t want to mention them, but I have a few habits I wouldn’t want to take into 2018. I also wouldn’t want to carry the bad company into 2018, I will shed them all off before the year comes to an end. I finally will not want to go into 2018 with less than 100sbd in my steem wallet (LAUGHS).

Share a story of how the Minnow Support Project or someone in it helped you.

When I learnt of this contest, I quickly got excited and started off immediately but got very confused along the line but like a knight in a shining armour, @discordiant#0495 came to my aid and took me through the process from one step to another and I was able to pull this through. I am very grateful to him and wish I could meet with him to personally show him my profound appreciation.

I WANT TO TAKE THIS TIME OUT TO THANK @aggroed FOR BRINGING UP THIS CHALLENGE. IT’S REALLY AND EXPERIENCE.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by sistem from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations @sistem! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the total payout received
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61170.16
ETH 2717.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41