LIES I WAS AS A KID

in #sankofa6 years ago (edited)

Wow this contest is really interesting and thanks to @sankofa for the creativity.
LIES I WAS TOLD AS A KID,
black-father-son.jpgsource

growing up as an African igbo child I was made to believe many funny things, whenever I remember them now I smile and wish I had a reply button in my life, lolz when I was a kid I was told that :

  • whenever it's raining it means God is urinating,lol can you imagine? How can rain be a urine from God, chia

  • If you pick money on the ground you will turn to yam,image link
    this one really make me laugh out very loud. My parents wanted me not to take money that doesn't belong to me so the had to come up with type of lie to me scared and keep me away from taking money that it not mine.

  • my class teacher those days will tell us that if you touch or go near a lady she will become pregnant 😁😁😁 can you imagine? Actually the wanted us to stay away from ladies so the told us this big lie and we believed it then.

  • if your biscuit fall for ground no pick am devil don chop am, I decided to use a broken English to write this one because it's very funny

  • I was told that if I swallow an orange seed, it'll grow in my stomach and become a tree 😆

  • I was also made to believe as a kid that village Masquerades come from ant holes, how can human beings come out from a small ant hole this is unbelievable lol.

  • if a pear seed is broken calling your name your head will break, I did this during the peer season after eating peer(ube in local igbo language) and corn while I was still a kid I will call my friend name and break the scale of the peer waiting for his head to break 😀😀

  • If you whistle in the night witches will record it and call you in the midnight! 😂😂 how silly!

  • at the time of renewing your detached tooth as a kid,toothfairy_middleeast-min.jpgimage credit
    when anyone detaches go and throw it on the roof of your house. Then run in and out 7 times, your removed tooth would grow back in 7days!

  • I was also told That EDUCATION is the KEY....
    Whereas I grew to find out that IDEA is actually the KEY
    When I was a kid my parents told us to to go school, study hard, get good grades so you can have a befitting job with all kind of logistics... But after I school I realised that the rules have changed, we are now in the 21st century where wot you know yesterday is now become obsolete for the use of today... Today we see the A student working for the C student
    But don't get me wrong, Education is good, Its only a pathway to success but does not guarantee success

    PEN BLEEDS

    Big thanks to @sankofa for this creative contest, you can also join the contest here
    I will be waiting to read your entries..

Sort:  

Great post. Once thing I've learned in life is "Build your own dreams, or someone else will hire you to build theirs."

Lol, this is just the truth

DQmPvF9i3dvar1us7aN42EYjbZ4BtMkwM9TSipcTLhX6rJQ.jpg
Your post have been upvoted and resteemed to my community

Thanks steem-x

DQmNMLmDwdMo1HjQsV2upnexzxHNakKKEu6L432j3CRUbw9.gif

Thank you for sharing. I have upvoted your post and resteem it to my followers. This is to support you on this community

FOLLOW @giving-girl FOR MORE SUPPORT WITH RANDOM UPVOTES AND YOUR POST RESTEEM

nice piece ...trust me this is sweet creativity ...it really got me laughing ...especially that piece that said ...if you break pear and call someone name the person head will be broken too...cnt stop laughing .....

Lol, thanks for your sweet comment.. You got me laughing too, child-hood was really fun

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69394.55
ETH 3894.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73