You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sankofa Folk Tale Contest - The Ballad of Morveren

in #sankofa6 years ago

Glad you enjoyed the poem @blockurator.

If you don't mind my saying, the feel and tone of this made me want to put an accent over the 'e' in tiled in the second line - like this: tiléd - giving it a second syllable.

I don't mind at all mate, everyone has different ways of constructing things. For me if the syllable count wasn't quite perfect I would rather keep it that way as I'm not a big fan of using literary devices from times past in contemporary poetry. But I see where you're coming from :-)

Your poem Neuschwanstein sounds intriguing! I look forward to reading it buddy.

Sort:  

It was an awesome poem as you wrote it. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65989.03
ETH 2622.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65