You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sankofa Writing Contest: The Lie Dad/Mum Made Me Believe As A Kid.

in #sankofa6 years ago

Hahahaha, this really got me laughing. From the beginning till the end.

I also heard same thing while growing up, was always scared when eating watermelon, sometimes i even avoided eating it when others are eating☺

But there's one i want to confirm, i heard guava seed causes appendix

Sort:  

Oh I find a partner our parents ehn, I can't wait to visit you when you have kids so I hear your lies.
You look like a parent who would tell them so many lies.
But don't mind me dearie about the guava seed causing appendix
This is not true in medical opinion. Appendicitis occurs because of the end of the intestine or also called appendix has an infection.
Read intensively on this
http://www.articlesofhealthcare.com/17040/eating-guava-seeds-appendicitis-facts.html

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60796.19
ETH 2601.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57