The Reason For A High Increase in the Level of Sanity in a Certain Part of Nigeria

in #sanity7 years ago

Today as I walked on the street, I noticed a mad man walking on the street completely naked which is one of those things we see regularly at this part of Nigeria, I mean in Ile-ife which is the city where I am studying presently, they walk round the street and you are even careful not to come in contact with any one of them.

Before I say the story of the mad man I saw today, I remember being in a bus one day and as the bus driver drove carefully on the street, a mad woman who was completely naked jumped into the middle of the road, no one knows the direction she came out from as we all screamed in the bus, the only thing that saved our bus driver was that he was not driving on a high-speed because if he was, he would have been in a very big trouble.

Today, I was in a bus and I saw a woman who looked alright talking to a mad man who was completely naked, the woman looked stressed, tired and frustrated and I saw her stretching a cloth to the mad man to take but he was trying to tell her something that I could not hear since I was in a bus, from all demonstration it looked as if the woman was trying to persuade him to put on a cloth but the mad man refused.

I wondered what will even give the woman the audacity to stand in front of a sane person and try to talk to him in the first place and the reason why the man answered her I could not just explain, but I later came to the conclusion that the man could either be his mother or his wife because it looked as if the mad man had a little respect for her by not beating or biting her.
He, however, walked out on her and she walked away to looking very depressed.

A woman on the bus said: this city is a very dangerous one, you need to be careful with the way you talk, move or act as you never can tell the type of person you are having a discussion with, you just need to be really careful, because this is an ancient city that has so many powers and sometimes the individuals who move on the street are those filled with those high level of spiritual powers.

One thing that people who possess such high level of powers do to their offenders is that they make them run mad whenever they feel offended or insulted and that is the reason why we have such a large amount of mad people roaming around the street.

This was really scary as I learned that it is a city where you need to watch what you will eat, what you will buy and how you will even react to those who insult you because you never can tell if you are fighting with a deity.

Sort:  

Haaaaaaa... This story had to come few days to SIN?😥😥😥 omg

lol.... no oh it is not that bad my sister and for the SIN event you are covered

Okay sis... Thank you, hoping to meet you on that day...

Lolz...do not be scared, Ife is a nice place especially if you maintain your lane

Please help me tell them oo

I am telling them o...lols

Lmaooooo 😂😂😂😅 see what tobi has caused

haba oga trillex, don't make matters worse for me now, you want the organizers of SIN to come flog me out of this place abi? God pass you o

😄😅....don't worry they'll show up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63843.45
ETH 2624.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76