GTO Muurica Adventures: "4th of July Weekend"

in #sandiegofair7 years ago

Like any long weekend my wife and I have filled it with things to do that always involve travel. First up was the San Diego fair, and like always it's an excuse to live out our wildest unhealthy dreams !

We tried bacon wrapped brussels sprouts, deep fried Oreo's, and deep fried cookie dough.
The kid's pretty much destroyed the Hawaiian style (that's literally what it's called) pineapple topped with grilled shrimp and rice (they also come in chicken too).

I tried to not get as carried away as last year since the fair is by no means cheap and it all adds up quickly. I thinkwe spend well morth of $400 last year trying and buying ,"all the things".

Monday was a little more layed back, the family and I headed up North see my friend Chris Nichols founder of Gforce 1320. On the way up I had to pull over and take advantageof a pristine photo opportunity. It looked like something that camr out of the "Cars"movie that may have inspired Radiator Springs.

20170703_100213.jpg

We sat down, had a beer, and I picked his brain on some of the things he's seen over the years in the racing industry, how it's changed and what the way forward may be.

It's not everyday you get spend time with one of America's high performance self made men. Not to mention, he's one of the biggest names in the GTO aftermarket. PLUS, he still has his original GTO project drag/parts demo car that started it all.

20170703_112247.jpg

Needless to say it was a really humbling experience to spend time with someone whose accomplished so much and still so down to earth.

20170703_112301.jpg

I also got a few good idea's for the road ahead of my own GTO. Maybe not have turbo's for headlights, but I definitely foresee some forced induction in her near future. As well some long overdue suspension and more importantly cosmetic upgrades. As always, stay tuned!

20170703_112320.jpg

Sort:  

liked and followed :)

Thanks for the support !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58940.53
ETH 2638.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49