Balboa Park at Night

in #sandiego7 years ago

California Tower Balboa Park San Diego.jpg

The California Tower above the Museum of Man is the most recognisable icon of Balboa Park. Last night we went to walk around the park a little and play Pokemon Go. Since I already had a camera in hand, I decided to shoot a few pictures.

Conquest Balboa Park San Diego.jpg

El Cid Campeador stands at the end of a strip of garden leading from the Spreckels Organ Pavilion. The uplighting on the sculpture makes for a beautiful light effect.
Conquest Balboa Park San Diego.jpg

On my way back to the car I decided to look up at the ornamental chandeliers in the prado arcades. This one had a bulb burned out, but that doesn't detract from its aesthetic.
Prado Chandalier Balboa Park San Diego.jpg


DQmSATX3k1zuK9N1EVBS58w4h6m19NeyceAb5ccsyQHaGJD_1680x8400.png
As Always, I Steem for my kids ...
comment.pngupvote.png

Original photos by me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68845.40
ETH 3281.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65