A week in the life...

in #sandiego6 years ago (edited)

Hello!

I hope you all have had a lovely week:) For today's post, I'd like to share more about myself and set the standards for my blog.

First off, despite the conventional wisdom on Steemit to post often, I am making an effort this year to be more mindful of my screen time, so I'll probably post only 1-2 times per week.

Second, I would like to use this space as a personal blog to discuss my life and goals in order to share in the experience of ups and downs with everyone else here! I am not the type of person to fashion myself an expert on any topic, but I love learning about healthy living and how to save money or invest it, so I may write about those topics. This is my first time opening myself up to a public forum of people I've never met, so please be mindful and respectful should you choose to comment on any of my posts.

Now that that's out of the way....I'd love to tell you about my week.

IMG_3175.JPG
*Fitness: My fitness routine is centered around the Tone It Up daily workouts, but I changed it up by adding in some workouts with friends this week! The daily workouts are typically done at home (shown above) or in the gym. The Tone It Up workouts change every day, are typically pretty challenging, and are targeted for women (even though I think men can benefit from them too!). This week, I also went hiking at Lawson Peak in Jamul, as well as meeting up with my friend to sprint the staircase in front of the San Diego Convention Center, which we did 10 times before pooping out 😅

IMG_3190.jpgIMG_3209.JPG
*Nutrition: I am by no means a perfectionist when it comes to healthy eating, but this week I was definitely feeling tons of salads and veggies, hummus and avocado toast, and lean proteins. I also cut my caffeine intake significantly this week because I was feeling super dehydrated, and I didn't miss it too much until now.

IMG_3201.JPG
*Cafe chilling: My exception to drinking less caffeine is "cafe chilling", a favorite sport of mine on the weekends where I choose a new cafe to try and go read / study / internet surf for a couple hours. This week I tried The Westbean by Balboa Park in San Diego. Their flat white (pictured above) was soooo smooth and delicious that I had to stop myself from ordering a second. While chilling, I finished a fantastic book, Taipei by Tao Lin. It's such an interesting and unique book that I know I will need to re-read it in the future!

IMG_3199.JPG
*Mindfulness: I've been taking some time to relax a bit and remember the beauty all around me! I mean look at those gorgeous clouds sinking into the valley 😍

Image-1.jpg
Also, I got to see my first hockey game this week ! I went up to Anaheim to see the Anaheim Ducks play the Los Angeles Kings at the Honda Center. It was a pretty cool experience, quite literally because I was freezing the whole time ! Pun intended.

I'm looking forward to the week ahead.

Wishing sunshine and goal-reaching to you, my Steemit crew <3

Sort:  

Congratulations @goldensunshine! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @goldensunshine! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.50
ETH 3192.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45