Burning 600 SAND and acknowledging 200,000 SAND burned in the past.

in #sandiego5 years ago

600 SAND have been burned to show off to new users how to lower the supply of the token by sending it to @null

By sending them to @null Ive lowered the SAND supply and thus made it harder to get cheap SAND and preventing myself from having SAND to sell without powering down. I prefer to make this the last token burn as 10M is already a low enough supply. I have around 10,000 SAND I plan on selling over the course of the next week, and then, about 200K SAND has already been burned. So I have to work with the 349K + SAND I have staked, which i need to use to provide liquidity as the demand to buy SAND is very high as it has a very loq supply for an EOS and steem engine token. All @sandiegocoin SAND will be off limits to selling to maintain its 1M stake for upvotes and 2M liquid or close to it for distributing to San Diego residents. 100k was only taken out to give to @newdex-io EOS accounts for Airdropson Halloween!

600SandBurned.png

I am going to make this the last BURN and I will focus more on smart contract self burning on the BEAR token coming soon that will be like SOV :)

Now I have unstaked 48K SAND which will un stake over the next week and I am thinking of giving the market a chance to price this in. 40K of that will be sold, along with 10K I have liquid now. 1000 SAND will be on sale for 0.3 STEEM everyday until 40K sand is sold. I may stretch this out over 3 months so it takes until the end of year
image.png

Either way, I have decided to leave 300K SAND staked and powered up, for voting. Im selling 40K sand + the 10K I have liquid now. 50 days to sell 1000 SAND each will be enough i feel. i could just sell it all at once for whatever price I see the market wants but the prices change so much, I would hate to interfere with such an organic situation.

image.png
https://steem-engine.rocks/tx/68a18f8da65cbd547b09bd7f41d9d7d14c16116f
600 SAND Transaction ID proof

I may decide to sell less sand butthe market has a massive demand and I am reinvesting back into @steempeak Scot peak.. I paid $150 to get Nitrous Ads on SteemSanDiego.com to raise money to buy back SAND...I bought more ENG to stake for steemsandiego, and am even thinking of buying 10,000 SP for over 200 Steem on @minnowbooster to reward @sandiegocoin SAND tribe users who post about #sandiego AND I have spent a good few amount of steem on @dclick ads to test out promoting to within steem. I will also THINK about paying for the $500 telegram tip bot but before that i need to just use @banjo on the discord https://discord.steemsandigo.com where you can get paid 1 SAND for every SAND related sandiego meme you post!

I need more people curating, posing, and I need teachers active and former. people like @achatainga can help me add scatter to our Nitrous wallet page one day.... and with enough teachers we can help develop a local framework for schools with Telos TEACH token, teachology and many other tools at our disposal which we will get to down the line. For now I think focusing on social media and very easy post about San Diego to prove a Steem based tribe can do well just with local content, I think th0at alone can give us a solid foundation. And with EOS and https://everythingeos.io/dev there is a free course which I need to go over again to start building several new DAPPS for EOS using a few tokens including SAND. I will also be setting up an @eosdac dac factory when that is ready... TelosDAC has existing tools that will be free so I will also be using those, and getting a Telos SAND token to airdrop or airgrab to all Steem/EOS SAND holders. I have already purchased the megabytes of Telos RAM to prepare for the Telos token creation fees.

Please come to the telegram if you have any questions https://chat.steemsandiego.com

Discord to earn SAND from @banjo tip bot by @inertia whose bot can be added to any discord https://discord.steemsandiego.com

Visit the website here https://SanDiegoCoin.org

Visit the Steem based social media dapp here https://SteemSanDiego.com

Trade SAND on Newdex Here:
https://newdex.io/trade/sandiegocoin-sand-eos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95