This year 2018 till date

in #samstickkz7 years ago

I remembered my mum when she was pregnant in 2000for our last baby.

Even though I didn't really understand the full interpretation of pregnant......I sha know pregnant was 'Baby is growing in my womb'.

So the journey began. My elder sister was with my uncle. Daddy was the one cooking and cleaning the house (that guy is just bae😍)

It wasn't easy. From her every morning sickness and cold to her strange food cravings.

Mummy wakes us early so we can buy hot rice from one woman like that..... That is the rice hungrying her.... She doesn't care o.. So we put out ears down to hear that 'mbok nyem idia ufiob mkpo'(I want to eat something peppery)... We will rush out like hungry people so we can have peace that morning.

Then for lunch she developed a love for one nameless local delicacy like that, wrapped with plantain leaves. Tasteless and lifeless..... Sometimes we have to trek for 30minutes in search of that funny meal. All these are food cooked outside o.

We cook in the house, she is irritated. She was always snapping, just weird.... Like weird..... Sometimes somebody wee be like 'Mummy please gimme the pregnancy lemme carry for you so we can have peace'.

But you see it wasn't mummy's fault.... Hormonal imbalances was just doing justice to her. What helped those times was my dad's support. He was virtually doing all the work in the house..... Daddy can cook sha...... And that taught me something I will use to train my sons.

You people saw me cutting afang and thought twas a scam. I won't even answer you pipu.
It's hereditary.😝😝😝

Train boys to be domesticated. Don't raise them to see ladies as maid.... Train them to honor and respect women too.

Well how will pregnancy look like for my wife?
'I know she might be very weird and dramatic....she will look for my trouble and of course I can't do her anything...why? She is pregnant.....its me that wanted it abi?

Then she will wake up one morning and ask hubby to prepare 'Starch and salad', 'Rice and Afang soup'..... 'Tea and yam'.... Just mix all the crazy stuff together until one morning I'll be like 'baby please gimme the pregnancy I want to carry it for you ...it is our pregnancy😯😯'.

Very interesting!

And I want to urge brothers to learn to support and help women during such stages. She is not carrying tennis in her womb... She is carrying your child..... She is carrying a generation..... She is carrying posterity. Don't make that period of her life difficult. A lady who is on her period acts weird, you can imagine what a pregnant woman is going through......

Already she is gaining weight...that can make a lady who is very conscious of her body depressed. She is in and out of health wahala. She is not happy with her strange food cravings, but her condition is not helping. She easily gets tired, she is easily irritated, she is easily angry, she is easily everything. She is just too emotional at that point, she can cry over nothing.. Like 'baby what's wrong? She cannot put a finger to what's making her cry.

What I learnt from dad and others...

1.Be her friend, walk her through such times. The companionship you both share should even grow stronger.
Gist with her..... Play with her.... Nothing should stop.

  1. Don't talk her down on her new weight, help her out with exercises

  2. You can even join her to eat her new set of strange foods and laugh over it. This one sha hard small.

  3. Give her plenty of hugs and kisses(I'm very good with this one😍😍). Let her find solace in your arms alot.

  4. Play with her tummy.... Tell the child what kind of a father you are, and how much you want to love him... Yes right inside the womb and nothing gives a woman joy than to hear her hubby say that. This our Nollywood something.

  5. Help her with chores. She cannot do certain things anymore. You may need to cook and clean the house. If you can't, get a maid.

  6. Help her straighten her dress sense. She should still look beautiful and hot during pregnancy.
    How I love those pregnant women with fine legs on short gowns😍😍. Get her nice clothes, flats shoes(which is best). Get her nice gifts......she is your baby and should remain your baby whether pregnant or not. Make her look attractive despite her condition.
    And please sisters (Goan dash out all your wrappers, don't goan be looking like his ancestors because you are pregnant, look good. Get beautiful gowns and amazing tops and skirts, if you like add trousers too. Make your hair, weather your make-up. Don't turn into an old woman because of child-bearing)

Don't be surprised, I've been drilled.

My father did it. I know I might or can do it.😉😉😉.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65696.70
ETH 2650.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88