You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pagan Holiday Primer: Samhain 101

in #samhain7 years ago

Very good explained! Thank you! I love the meaning of Samhain and celebrate it every year in my own way, because it is my birthday. ;-) Quite ironic to be born on the day of the dead.^^

Sort:  

That's fantastic! Samhain is my favorite holiday so I think it's an awesome birthday!
In Celtic times, a huge number of people were born around Imbolc (1 February), because Beltaine (1 May) was a fertility festival that involved people going out and having sex in the fields to inspire the crops to be fertile (actually a good idea, if you read the book The Secret Life Of Plants - science!). Nine months from Beltaine is Imbolc, sooooo ...a lot of Celtic babies born then. XD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53929.89
ETH 2263.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35