You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sam-saturday Something About Me

in #sam-saturday6 years ago

Oh, my dear Melinda. I'm so sorry to hear this. And such a beautiful story about love and dedication. I'm sure he treasured every moment you were by his side.
Why life must be so complicated and tough?
This is a very intimate story. Thank you for sharing it with us. There are so many things we could learn from it. 😘
And the puzzles look great.

Sort:  

Thanks so much for your kind comment, Roxy. I'm realizing how much I missed while my kids were here visiting this weekend. I guess I didn't realize I had gotten quite so far behind! It was such a horrible time. And yet I have so many wonderful memories from it. I did keep something of a journal from those days and I'm really glad I have it now. It's pretty amazing how your mind blocks out the pain.

I totally understand you, Melinda. I had my share of grief 16 years ago when I lost my father. The next year, both my grandparents followed their son. My grandma was taken away by cancer. She wasbin so much pain that when she finally found her peace, we were grateful she is not suffering anymore.
Thos were very hard times and somehow my mind blocked those memories. Now I just remember the good old times when we were together.
Time has a great healing power and a strange way to fix things. And we just have to continue... We owe it to them, right? 🙂
It is vood you kept a diary. I believe it was very helpful.

You have had more than your share. Thank you for understanding, and I'm sorry that you do. It's a tough lesson.

Yes, it is. I was very young back then and I had to learn so many things, cope with so many changes. But it's ok now. What doesn't kill you, makes you stronger, right? 🙂
Whenever you need to talk to somebody, I'm here for you. Never forget.

That is so kind of you! And you are so right. It does make you stronger! And makes you realize how incredible the whole process of life is and how the life lessons never stop coming.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60073.81
ETH 2420.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45