SAM Something about me

in #sam-saturday5 years ago (edited)

image

SAM - Something about me is a challenge created by @bluemoon to let us get closer. We can talk about ourselves, tell stories, memories.... the challenge is open to anyone who wish to join.

For some who know me long enough it will not be new what I am going to share today. It is about my hobby and passion - astronomy.

I can't qualify myself as an astronomer and I am not sure if I can call myself an amateur. Despite the fact I have a telescope for less than two years, I am still an absolute beginner.

I always liked to gaze the sky at night. First I learned to recognize the constellations and the planets. Next I tried to spot the ISS - the international space station. There are many sites that help to find the location and to know when exactly the station will be above your place. Then you can see it with naked eye. It is like bright star moving extremely fast.

Next thing was to get decent telescope. The choice is huge and I had to think about my budget too. Luckily I found a bargain deal and here I am with my acquisition.

image

Like many I was impressed by the astrophotography and wished to learn how to make such photos. Well, not so easy, let me tell you. And I need to invest in better camera. However I started to make pictures of the Moon and I made zillion. Many not succesful at all. There is so much more to learn and to keep on trying and testing.

But there are some images that I am proud of. Like these ones.

image

image

I am now even more curious and keep on watching programs and read about the universe and how it works.

I would like to finish with quote from the book Cosmos by Carl Sagan

Exploration is in our nature. We began as wanderers, and we are wanderers still. We have lingered long enough on the shores of the cosmic ocean. We are ready at last to set sail for the stars.
― Carl Sagan, Cosmos

DQmbYFG7tEjDZdTkV366T3XhuJmfKzFJvTyMJfJSdw3nUWJ.png

Thank you for visiting.

If you like to share your thoughts you can leave a comment.

@nelinoeva






Posted with eSteem

Sort:  

That is so cool to learn you also
love astronomy 🌌 @nelinoeva!
One of my favorites too :-)
Very awesome photos of the moon
and what a really nice telescope!

That is great! I am so happy to hear that. 😀

Nice to see you here on steem :-)
It's always great to meet people that share the same passion.

Thank you very much!
I am glad to find other steemians who love astronomy.







Hey @nelinoeva,
This post has been voted on by the ASTROSteem curation team and curation trail.
ASTROSteem is a project with the goal to promote and support astronomical content on the STEEM blockchain. If you wish to support the authors of astronomical content and the ASTROSteem project you can do the following things:

Follow the ASTROSteem curation-trail on steemauto.com
Delegate SP to ASTROSteem to help us support the astronomical community.  
10SP, 20SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1,000SP, Custom Amount

Great initiative, I'd love to support!

This is a wonderful passion, my dear. Watching stars and learning about Universe's mysteries is absolutely great. And congrats for the telescope. It's a nice and useful acquisition. 👍

Thank you very much my dear friend! ❤
This is a passion I have for long time. Since childhood when I was dreaming to become an astronaut .

Never stop dreaming. Who knows? Maybe one day you will see the moon from a shorter distance than now. 🙂

Heaven, what's beyond him ... the stars, the planets, the moon. It's a great passion to look at all this, @nelinoeva. I'm also passionate about astronomy, in fact I cannot call it passion in the way that you have, you study and apply. Congratulations!

I have hardly scratched the surface. I wish I have started earlier, though I might not be having enough time then.

What beautiful moon photos! I have always been fascinated by the night sky, also. There is so much light pollution where I live that viewing the stars today is difficult. It is such a joy when I can go to a dark place and see the sky that I remember from my childhood!

Unfortunately there is light pollution in my place too and I can't see much from home. But for a start it is not so bad.

Congratz, your post has been resteemed, upvoted and… featured in The Daily Spotlights of December 16 2018! Check it out to see who nominated you…

Thank you 😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68734.33
ETH 3745.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72