SAM-Saturday: Taking advantage of my gene bank

in #sam-saturday6 years ago (edited)

I remember that at the age of 12 years old I found my first white hair. What a disaster!!
My mother kept saying that her father had a white head since its 30's, but I couldn't care less and complained a lot in that time.

With aging I started covering those white hairs, but the result vanished away in a few weeks and I simply hate the idea of being always covering white hair. I simply refuse to be a hair slave!!

If my gene bank gave me white hair, than I should take advantage of it!! No more white hair covering!!

Today I went to my anual haircut...and I finally assumed my whities!!

Here's the final result!!

image

I decided that my whities deserved a short bob-haircut, and without any regrets I cut my long hair once again...and now I 'm feeling light as a feather!!

image

This morning before the haircut

Now I proudly wear a unique combination of dark brown and white hairs and I'm trully happy!! :)

This is my first submission on #Something-about-me-Saturday iniciated by @bluemoon.


Please do not forget to check the other daily photography initiatives:
Weekday Challenges:

...and challenges


Meet me at SteemFest 2018 in Kraków

Sort:  

My father's hair was also grey at 30 and mine are white , but only on the front ;-) (I'm 49)
For a long time I covered them with red which was my color, but now I have found a way to transition more smoothly and it pleases me ^_^
jvncexrc79.jpg

Thanks for sharing your SAM with us ! ^_^

Oh, thanks for sharing it with me! My white hair is also appearing predominantly on the front, and I'm 36! :) Looking to our white hair heritage, it seems that it tends to get softer whitin new generations ;) I'm staring to love white/ grey hair because it's a unique colorido combination!!

My dear friend, the new haircut suits you perfectly. It's way better than the long hair. Don't cover the white hair, it's a sign of experience. I love it.

Thank you dear @roxy-cat! Covering white hair is more a cultural thing in Portugal, but we are seeing that change. More women are facing their white hair with courage :)

Covering white hair is a must for women all over the world. Apparently, if you don't dye your hair you neglect yourself. 😒
This is why I don't care too much about other people opinion. For instance, my six years old son is copying my husband when it comes of style (long hair, jeans, leather jacket). His teacher is an old lady (she will retire next year) and every single day she points out that I must cut his beautiful hair because "he is a boy, not a girl".
Hopefully things will change. We have bigger issues than white or long hair. 🙂

Hello @liliana.duarte introduce
I am aulia from Indonesia. this is my first time visiting your blog about something about yourself. I also just wrote a few hours ago about something from myself.

the white hair I know is due to hormones in the body. and in my opinion, you look more attractive with short hair than long hair.

Hi @aulia1993. Thank you for dropping bye and for your opinion :)

You are welcome, friend. nice to meet you. :)

You look very good. I feel so identified since I was very young I have white hair. But I did paint them but I stopped doing it a long time ago and I enjoy them.

Oh, I'm not alone white my white hair on Steemit :D I never painted it, only used those covers that lasts 1-2 months and are cleared whit hair wash. I'm still learnig to accept white hair.

You are Beautiful love the cut. Be what you are and life will be all yours to enjoy.
Love

Thank you :D

You are welcome. Dear.

Love

Thank you! Thanks for participating in this challenge! It's something about you and it's an interesting confession. I love your hair, white hairs give stateliness and beauty.
You choose a very good haircut, I hope you keep it.

Stateliness...that's the word!! Thank you :)

I'm glad I found the right description. I really believe it is.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62966.47
ETH 2631.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79