Stay positive SAM Saturday

in #sam-saturday6 years ago

We live in a world, which is a big beautiful place in which we all call home. Home can be anywhere or somewhere. I like to think that my world is where I am at any given time being at home.

 2 IMG_20170617_190522.jpg

Your home and mine I am sure are very different and similar in some ways. I can only share my own ways, I have been working on to Stay on a Positive path within my home in this world.

Life has not been all roses and tulips. It can be challenging to keep things positive. With so much negativity flowing freely in our world of homes. The more we practice positivity, the more posititive our lives will be.

Negatives come in all kinds of forms every day in most of our lives. To change these negatives into positives we must add something to them. This is the philosophy I have applied for many years now.

Example: of true life; I was once fired and evicted in the same day. Some would say that is a big negative to deal with. I turned it into one of the best days of my life. By taking the next three months to rebuild my life.

Now a bit of back story fyi. I was a tour guide at a local cave for 2 years also I rented a space at my bosses trailer court by the lake, for my trailer to park in. I loved my job. Until one day when my boss while I was working crabbed my boob. I reacted by almost breaking his hand and telling him not to do that again. After that he had his friend at trailer court photographing me at all times of day and night. I continued to work with, caution. Two months after the boob grab attempt I was fired and evicted.

For three months during that summer I lived at lake planning to move my trailer. A big plus I got fired late spring giving me the summer off.
I collected unemployment insurance on him and with help from my mother I moved my trailer to where we live today. Not to be evicted ever again because I now 20 years later own it.

Bad events big or small can be good for your future. The silver lining some might say.

Always look for something good to come from something preceived to be not good at all.

I like to say it this way.

Every negative can be made a positive by adding something to it.

Sounds simple, it is not always so. Keeping a positive outlook in all situations even the most negative ones that come our way. Will be the best thing we can do to survive in this world inwhich we all live.

Thank you for stopping in and working together to make steemit a positive place for us to live together. The market may drop and it may rise, together we will survive this too. By staying positive and continuing to make posts give votes, resteems steemit will be great.

Love to all

bks6uris0t.jpg
Check out @bluemoon or #samsaturday to find more information.

Sort:  

You've managed a wonderful post. Thank you! I admire those who can be positive, especially in hard times for them. Congratulations! Better times will come.

Oh they have and will continue for sure. Positively!

Love

I love how you always are looking for the silver lining! You are one of the most positive people I know.

Not always easy I like to practice.
Thank you so much dear. You are my savior.

Love

No... Just happy to be your friend!

Love ya!

Love

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62892.68
ETH 2581.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73